Technical Session 1: Welcome, Introductions and Invited Speakers

Technical Session 2: Innovations/Case Histories

Chair: Paul Woodfield, Balfour Beatty Ground Engineering, UK

Technical Session 3: Research and Development/Design (I)

Chair: Nadir Ansari, Isherwood Associates, Canada

Technical Session 4: Slope Stabilization using Micropiles

Chair: Prof. J. Erik Loehr, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA

Technical Session 5: Advances in Tooling and Methods

Chair: John Wolosick, Hayward Baker, Inc., USA

Technical Session 6: Research and Development/Design (II)

Chair: Dr. Jouko Lehtonen, Turku University of Applied Sciences, Finland

Technical Session 7: Load/Resistance Factor Design (LRFD) and Micropile Reticulation

Chair: Dr. Donald Bruce, Geosystems, LP, USA

Technical Session 8: Underpinning Applications and Lateral Loading

Chair: Dan MacLean, CON-TECH SYSTEMS Ltd.

Technical Session 9: Research and Development/Design (III)

Chair: Tom Armour, DBM Contractors, Inc.

Become an ISM Member
Access the proceedings from the 14th International Workshop on Micropiles, Broadbeach, Australia, 2019
Click here...
Learn more about the DFI-ADSC Joint Micropile Committee
follow us