The Lizzi Lecture is delivered by an invited speaker who is recognized by ISM as making distinguished contributions to the micropile industry. The lecture honors the spirit and memory of Dr. Fernando Lizzi, the visionary leader of ISM and the inventor of the “pali radice” or original “root pile” foundation system. ISM has been honored by the following past Lizzi Lecturers:

10th Lizzi Lecture, 2019: Allen Cadden, P.E., D.GE     Paper | Presentation

9th Lizzi Lecture, 2017: John Wolosick, P.E., D.GE

8th Lizzi Lecture, 2014: Nadir Ansari, MESc, P.Eng.

7th Lizzi Lecture, 2012: Paul Woodfield

6th Lizzi Lecture, 2010: Ernst F. Ischebeck, Dipl.-Ing.

5th Lizzi Lecture, 2009: Dr. Donald A. Bruce, Ph.D., D.GE, C.Eng., P.G. L.G., L.E.G.

4th Lizzi Lecture, 2007: Dr. Thomas Herbst

3rd Lizzi Lecture, 2006: Jiro Fukui     Paper | Presentation

2nd Lizzi Lecture, 2004: Prof. François Schlosser

1st Lizzi Lecture, 2002: James Mason

Become an ISM Member
Access the proceedings from the 14th International Workshop on Micropiles, Broadbeach, Australia, 2019
Click here...
Learn more about the DFI-ADSC Joint Micropile Committee
follow us