Steering Committee

ISM's Steering Committee is responsible for defining the strategic direction of ISM. Current Steering Committee members are listed below.

Nadir Ansari, Isherwood Associates (Canada)
Tom Armour, P.E., D.GE, DBM Contractors, Inc. (USA)
Andreas Brandner, IB-Brandner (Austria)
Allen Cadden, P.E., D.GE, Schnabel Engineering (USA)
Changho Choi, Korea Institute of Construction Technology (Korea)
Allan Herse, PCA Ground Engineering Australia)
Björn Ischebeck, Fried. Ischebeck GmbH (Germany)
Hannu Jokiniemi, SSAB Europe Oy (Finland)

ISM Chairman: Dan MacLean, Keller Foundations (Canada)
ISM Honorary Chairman: Dr. Donald Bruce, C.Eng, D.GE, Geosystems, L.P. (USA)
ISM Treasurer: Mary Ellen Bruce Large, P.E., D.GE, Deep Foundations Institute (USA)

Become an ISM Member
call for abstracts
Interested in making a presentation at the 15th International Workshop on Micropiles?
Learn More...
Learn more about the DFI-ADSC Joint Micropile Committee
follow us